Enough and Peace of Mind

On being grateful: I am grateful to recognize when I have enough. I have a roof over my head, eat 3 meals a day, and am surrounded with people I love.

Which Leads Me To . . .

On being frugal: Since starting to work, I have made relatively few major lifestyle changes, which (for the most part) means I still live like a student.

My one lifestyle upgrade has been moving into my one bedroom apartment in the big city. This in itself is a large expense (compared to the amount I was paying in school for a studio), but by keeping everything else the same, I am slowly but surely realizing the importance of not upgrading every area of my life since I do not know how long I will be able to have this job.

I do know, however, that my living expenses are relatively low and fixed, and that leads to a certain peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

