Light At The End Of The Tunnel and The Tales Of Beetle The Bard

On being grateful: I am grateful that last week, a decision was made and I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel.

As a bit of background, for the past several years, I have been singularly focused on one goal. Everything that I do – or don’t do – has been focused on achieving that goal. And now, depending on how the next few months go, there is a slight chance I may achieve that goal.

Seeing the light at the end of the tunnel is a bit unnerving (even as I’m writing this, I am thinking to myself, “What’s next? What if what I want next doesn’t work out? How can I set myself up for success at whatever I may want next while at the same time preparing myself for the disappointment if it doesn’t happen?”), but at the same time, it is gratifying to know that the efforts of these past years may just pay off.

Which Leads Me To . . . 

On being frugal: I was a huge Harry Potter fan back in the day. I read all the books, watched all the movies, and secretly wished that Butterbeer actually existed.

A few days ago, I visited my local thrift store’s used book section. I pop into this store every now and then but usually don’t find any books to my liking. Nonetheless, I still meticulously go row by row through the stacks of books in hope for a treasure.

And this time, at least in my eyes, I struck gold – a copy of The Tales Of Beetle The Bard for 75 cents!

Leave a Reply

