Anticipation and Control

On being grateful: I am grateful that I am re-learning the joy of anticipation. And just anticipating something is as meaningful to me as actually experiencing that something. As a kid, I loved my monthly McDonalds visit for the happy meal toy. As much as I loved the actual experience of McDonalds, I also looked forward to that time of the month when I knew that in the next few days, a McDonalds visit was just around the corner.

Which Leads Me To . . .

On being frugal: While it would be nice, I can’t control a lot of things in my life: the work, the weather, and the stock market. What I can control is the amount I chose to spend (and conversely, the amount I chose to save). And so, I chose to focus on how much is coming in versus how much is going out.

Leave a Reply

