Moderation and The Perfect Frugal Day

On being grateful: I am grateful that I am learning moderation in all things. Yes, it’s important to live below my means, but I do love treating myself with little things every now and then – which means going to the nail salon every month. And leaving completely relaxed after getting pampered adds that extra kick in my step and keeps me going.

Which Leads Me To . . .

On being frugal: A few months ago, I had the perfect frugal day. My family was in town, so we went shopping at the nearby outlet mall. An hour later, having not found anything at the outlets, we decided to head over to the thrift store next door. We spent close to 3 hours in the store, and when it was all said and done, we spent around $25 on several shirts, brand new furnishings for my apartment, and a couple of books. Since it was lunchtime, and the outlet mall food court left much to be desired, we went over to the nearby Costco for lunch. Total cost for that Costco lunch: a tad under $5 for 3 people.

Leave a Reply

